Inspiration

Where to find inspiration? In order for me to get motivated enough to get out of bed every day, I need some real good inspiration. This can be found everywhere. I find inspiration in;

  • pretty things
  • other peoples’ achievements (how cool isn’t it when really young people like ourselves, just go out on a limb and do it?)
  • a good view (such as the one from a hotel in the Alps)
  • property-homepages where I can dream about our future home
  • small surprises during everyday-life such as how good the coffee tasted this morning
  • photo albums from where i can get reminded about just how great that holiday last year was
  • all the opportunities that actually are out there.

When I grow up I want to be a true entrepreneur. I want to get this business up and running, I want to do some freelance writing to feed my creative urge, I want a big house with a big garden. I want to get chinese whenever I dont want to cook, I want to be able to buy all those great clothes I seen yesterday, I want to spend however much time I feel like at the island. I also intend to travel a lot and eat plenty of good food and drink large amounts of good wine. There it is. I dont think I am asking for much.

I cant point out enough how important it is to always go after what you want. Try it now, while you’re young and do not have a lot of things that tie you down. Before you got a morgage on your hands and kids to feed and bills to pay.

In our next flat or house I need an office space. A proper work desk where I can do my work, keep all my papers and most important of all, have a wall of inspiration right in front of  me (thanks Hannah at http://rubyrhino.wordpress.com/ for making me realize this). I need a place to put those pages I rip out of magazines, the photos that I print and the lists that I make for all the stuff I need to do. I am thinking about something similar to the ones below. Should be easy enough to set up.

Courtesy of Gennine’s art blog.

 From apartmenttherapy.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

