On my list

I have this mental list of things that the perfect house should include;

  1. A real fire-place (non of these electric ones)
  2. Wooden floor
  3. High ceilings
  4. A cobolt-blue front door
  5. The below mentioned club-chair (check out The Old Cinema for excellent inspiration)
  6. A kitchen table that could have been found in a workshop.
  7. A balcony large enough to fit at least a table, two seats, several plants such as palm- or lemon-trees and old-fashioned lanterns.
  8. A wooden chest for a living-room table
  9. One of my father’s persian carpets
  10. More Josef Frank shades, trays and cushions.
  11. A chrystal chandelier (preferably my father’s, but I haven’t yet gotten around to actually figuring out how I will get him to give me those things)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

