Bedrooms

The bedroom is such an important part of a home. It is where I come to relax and I need it to be calming and soothing. I do not like too much color and try to stick to crisp white sheets. The bedroom is a bit of a trap for me though, as the two sides of the bed is a perfect place to get my symmetric obession taken care of. In theory I do realize the charm of having a mix and not identical sets of bedsides tables on both sides, but I do not know if I can go through with this in reality. I want to, but how to move away from the straight lines and the appeal of symmetry??

This last photo is a bit of a contrast to the other ones. It is so fresh and bright, I love it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bedrooms

  1. Hannah says:

    I love number three – I adore beams and would just love to wake up there. I have the reverse obsession – it’s asymmetrical all the way for me!

Leave a Reply

