Open plan

There has been a huge open plan-boom over the past 10 years. I think I am getting a bit fed up with it. Even though it is great from a pure cosmetic perspective, I dont think I want to have my kitchen and livingroom in the same space. Even though it allows for fantastic socializing, I rather have a really big, but separate, kitchen where people can hang up while we cook.

These flats are amazing and very tempting, but will the living room ever be a room for pure relaxation? And how do we make the kitchen territory stay in the kitchen and avoid it from spillig over into the living area?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

