Bits & pieces

The kitchen is a zone where you can go all out and rather effortlessly combine great modern technique with traditional features that still work and top it all off with a bit of romance, through for example a lacy curtain.

I love old country-ish kitchens with a big stove, a roughened and marked wooden table and clutter everywhere, but I also quite fancy the really modern and sleek kitchen in the previous blog-post. (The interior schizophrenia continues). This is partly why it is so hard for me to organize my own home, I like everything and cannot match the things properly!

My fear is to end up in some kind of ikea-copy where nothing breathes personality and nothings communicates who we are as persons.

Anyway, below is some bits and pieces that I seen on the swedish kitchen- and cooking-supply homepage www.bagarenochkocken.se and think could add that wee touch of personalizition that I am after. The black pot as well as the espresso machine and the kithen aid is purely essentials that every kitchen need.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

